About the ASEAN Defence Ministers’ Meeting (ADMM)

The Chairman of the ADMM is the ASEAN Chair and its rotation follows the ASEAN chairmanship.

For the period of January – December 2014, the Chairman of the ADMM and the ASEAN Defence Senior Officials’ Meeting (ADSOM) are as follows:

Chairman of the ADMM:
LTG Wai Lwin
Union Minister
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar

Chairman of the ADSOM:
Col. Nyein Chan
Director-General of International and Internal Affairs
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar

ADMM contact point:
Mr Kyaw Thu
Principal Officer, Office of the Union Minister
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar
Fax: +95 67 404443
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Ministry Of Defence Malaysia


6th Floor, Wisma Pertahanan,

Jalan Padang Tembak,

50634 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

Tel     : +6032071 5195

Fax    : +6032697 0402

Email : ammKL2015@mod.gov.my