About the ASEAN Defence Ministers’ Meeting (ADMM-Plus)

As stipulated in the Concept Paper on the ADMM-Plus: Modalities and Procedures adopted by the Fourth ADMM, Ha Noi, 11 May 2010, the Chairmanship of the ADMM-Plus shall follow the Chairmanship of the ADMM.  

The current Chairman of the ADMM-Plus and the ADSOM-Plus are as follows:

Chairman of the ADMM-Plus:
LTG Wai Lwin
Union Minister
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar

Chairman of the ADSOM-Plus:
Col. Nyein Chan
Director-General of International and Internal Affairs
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar

ADMM-Plus contact point:
Mr Kyaw Thu
Principal Officer, Office of the Union Minister
Ministry of Defence, Myanmar
Fax: +95 67 404443
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Ministry Of Defence Malaysia


6th Floor, Wisma Pertahanan,

Jalan Padang Tembak,

50634 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

Tel     : +6032071 5195

Fax    : +6032697 0402

Email : ammKL2015@mod.gov.my