To honour and celebrate the Chairmanship of ASEAN by Malaysia this year, Wisma Putra in collaboration with POS Malaysia launched a series of commemorative stamps and philatelic items during the ASEAN Foreign Ministers’ Retreat which is taking place in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah, Malaysia from 27 – 28 January, 2015.

The stamps jointly launched by the Chief Minister of Sabah, The Right Honourable Datuk Seri Panglima Musa Haji Aman, the Minister of Foreign Affairs, The Honourable Dato’ Sri Anifah Haji Aman and the covering group Chief Executive Officer of POS Malaysia, Mr. Azlan Shahrim during the Welcome Dinner for ASEAN Foreign Ministers and delegates on 27 January, 2015, hosted by the Honourable Dato’ Sri Anifah Haji Aman.

The design of the stamps portray the chairmanship theme which is “Our People, Our Community, Our Vision”. The stamps will be available in denominations of 60 cents, 80 cents and RM1.20.

Malaysia assumed the role as Chair of ASEAN since 1 January, 2015 for a period of one year. It is Malaysia’s fourth Chairmanship of ASEAN. 2015 will be recorded as a historic year for the regional grouping as it will mark the establishment of the ASEAN Community, the realisation of a regional partnership that culminated almost over the period of five decades.

Last modified onThursday, 12 February 2015 17:42
Login to post comments

Ministry Of Defence Malaysia


6th Floor, Wisma Pertahanan,

Jalan Padang Tembak,

50634 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

Tel     : +6032071 5195

Fax    : +6032697 0402

Email :